Mudpies for Dinner!

For those of you who read this blog (I know you’re out there!), and don’t know it-I am from Georgia. Born and bred (now I sound like a COW!), but anyway.. and you may or may not have heard, but we have RED CLAY here! And really cool dirt. And when the rain hits it (or you pour your own water on it) -it makes mud! We spent many an hour growing up making mudpies. I am pretty sure we I ate my fair share of them. I DID have an older sister and brother afterall. And I was just young enough to fall for their ploys (“Climb to the top of that baby pine tree.”)-yes that’s a whole nother story! But when you have all that red Georgia clay, and lots of rain, and two Rat Terriers who love to dig holes the sizes of craters, and tunnels to China-or whatever is on the other end of the axis of this great ball called earth-this is what you get. Oh-and did I mention one of them also likes to bring me rocks?? Yeah Peet- the cute factor has worn off of that-and the deck is about to fall form the weight of them! So quit it okay??

Photos of the accused below for your viewing pleasure. Presley is the one in doggie jail, Peet is the “old man” who had the bright idea!

img_0086-for-blog

Muddy feet times four

Muddy feet times four

"What mud???"

"What mud???"

"Gotta get this crap off my nose 'fore she sees it"

"Gotta get this crap off my nose 'fore she sees it"

Rock of offering.....

Rock of offering.....

Incriminating foot prints

Incriminating foot prints

~ by Rhonda on March 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
