One is the lonliest number…..

Dad in the Army-Handsome huh?

Dad in the Army-Handsome huh?

That’s my Dad up there……

And this is my Mom-with my big only brother Danny below~

Mom and Danny

Mom and Danny

And even though my Dad was a very gruff person alot of the times, gone hunting or fishing alot of the time, working, or not home. He was her companion for 50 years-to the day  people.  WOW!  We had their 50th wedding anniversary only a few weeks after he’d been diagnosed with Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. He passed away Jan 1 2005.

Now my mom is lonely.  She has friends, she plays piano at her church several times a week, she bowls every week-she’s much more active than most “almost 78 ” year olds.  But she is lonely-she lives alone-and it’s just plain lonely. So I’m meeting my sister in Chattanooga Tuesday evening-and she’s taking Mom to stay with her in TN til Friday-then they will both come to GA for Mother’s Day.  I am thankful that we can do this-so she can enjoy being with my sister and niece, and she can take her dog and they will have a grand time.  We will do this more often-because I don’t want her to be lonely.  Maybe someone will do that for me one day.

Happy Mother’s Day~

Rhonda

~ by Rhonda on May 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
