Phatso no more!!

Yes, Fatso, a.k.a Phatso (in keeping with our P tradition of dog names), is now Piper.  That is the name that her future parents have picked out for her……I think it fits-how ’bout you?

In my new Mommy's arms....

In my new Mommy's arms....

Jared and Lisa came today to check her out. She was on her best behavior, snuggled and cooed and just ooozed the sweetness all over them.  I could tell right away they were done for.  They have another Rattie-Cassie, and a Bichon named Angel.  I know Piper will be very happy there. Jared works with Andy-so we will get lots of updates I am sure.  We will be keeping the small one-now officially named Peg. And no-that’s not short for Peggy.  Due to a malformation in her right front leg, and the uncertainty that it will function properly, my beloved husband decided she should be named Peg Leg. But to be politically correct-we will call her Peg.  She is doing well, continuing to grow and eat well.

Update 5.27.09-Peg is out and Penny is in! We have FINALLY settled on a name for her. Beka didn’t like Peg-and really, neither did I-so PENNY it is!!!  I got a wonderful Baby Sling today for carrying her around, and driving trips.  She loves it-and got to go visit the Rushings in it today. Holla!! to Sloan, Molly Fallon, Mom and Heidi-we had a great time. We would like to extend our thanks to Heidi for showing restraint and not eating Penny!!

And normally I do not just list general updating junk from my daily life here-but in light of the lay-off, I thought I would let you know how it’s been going.   Uh…. Ok.. well.. what can I say? It’s going-that’s for sure.  The first week of my “not working” was WEIRD!! and it FLEW by too!  That’s even weirder. But I found things to keep busy, cleaning, organizing, lunching with a friend, oh and did I mention I took a couple of naps?? Only a couple-cause I am feeling a lot more energy now. Don’t know if it’s the lack of job stress, the better quality of sleep I am getting with my C-PAP or what. But I no longer feel the need to take a nap everyday!! Yippeee!!  One weekend it was my birthday and Mother’s Day, the next it was the first weekend without a job, and this weekend is a holiday-but also my 17th anniversary.  Who knew so much could happen in 3 short weeks?

Life is still good, I am thankful for all of my blessings-a wonderful husband who loves me and supports me, a fabulous daughter, a wonderful extended family, a wonderful church family, my health and great friends!  I hope all of you have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend-and the next time you see a member of our Armed Forces-from whatever branch (and regardless of your political beliefs)-thank them for their dedication to our freedom.  Holla to my Navy Nephew Steve!!!  I love you man, and I appreciate you!  I can’t wait to see you!!

Oh and in case no one but me noticed-my blog rolled over to over 1000 hits-and those don’t include me!! That’s small potatoes to most of you “Pro” bloggers-but it’s HUGE to me!! Thanks everyone! Maybe one day I’ll be big enough someone will want to sponsor contests, and give-a-ways!!

Much Memorial Day Love~

Rhonda

~ by Rhonda on May 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
