Jumpin’ Jack Flash

Before I get to the reason for today’s title-let me show you who showed up at my front door while I was waiting for the Pizza Guy-and she didn’t bring a thing to eat! She was LOOKING for food!  I thought I saw the Pizza Guy walk up the walk-only to go to the door and find this looking inside my sidelight window. She had made it to the middle of the  yard before I got my camera in hand-cute huh?

Stalker.........

Stalker.........

Now-on to more interesting and acrobatic animal stunts.  Presley is a jumper.  I still think Kristine injected some Great Dane DNA into him, or maybe some rabbit or something. But this dog can JUMP!!!  He can morph himself-all four legs at once-onto any chair or piece of furniture-where you are and he wants to be!  He is the doggie version of Superman-leaping in a single bound to land almost anywhere he wants to.  And any time you walk through the living room to the kitchen-he thinks that because you HAVE to walk by the back door-that he should be able to go out. Even if he JUST went out, and barked the neighbors into a raging fit!  As proof-please see the evidence below-I wish I could hear what he is thinking, if he even is!

iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout

iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout

iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout! For the love of GOD! Can't they let me OUT????

iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout iwannagooutiwannagoout! For the love of GOD! Can't they let me OUT????

Pleasepleasepleasepleasepleaseplease…….letmeoutletmeoutletmeoutletmeout Letmeoutletmeoutletmeoutletmeoutletmeoutletmeoutletmeoutletmeout!!!!!!!

Pleasepleasepleasepleasepleaseplease…...letmeout Letmeoutletmeoutletmeoutletmeoutletmeoutletmeout!!!!!!

And you do realize that these are only 3 of the 10 or so pictures I got of him jumping, many of them nothing but a blur.  You get the picture, he is a JUMPING MANIAC!!  But then-he does calm down, and it’s almost as if he knows that Penny is his daughter, of course that doesn’t stop him from licking her little doggie privates any chance he gets.  And she’s not old enough to realize he has an ulterior motive-THANK GOD he’s been fixed!!!!

But he was playing the caring father after he got tired of jumping……

Penny and Presley

Penny and Presley

Using her teeth (what tiny ones she has) on her Dad's leg......

Using her teeth (what tiny ones she has) on her Dad's leg......

You can't even tell I dropped her she jumped from my arms and fell on the floor today, can you?

You can't even tell she jumped from my arms and fell on the floor today, can you?

And so continues the animal antics at my house.  She’s sweet as pie, and I’m so glad that we were able to revive her at birth and raise her, and she’s thriving and growing everyday, but mercy me that was a LOT of work!  Don’t want to do it again anytime soon.

~ by Rhonda on June 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
