On The Moooooooooooove……..

Head 'em up..................

Head 'em up..................

and.......and........

and.......and........

Mooooooooooooove 'em out!!

Mooooooooooooove 'em out!!

Seriously? Who likes to move anyway?  Not me! I hate it so much that I told my husband the next time I move it will be to a mortuary!  But then add to this the stress of moving from your home HAVING to move from your home of over 30 years because you can no longer drive yourself, you sometimes forget to eat and/or take your medicine. I ain’t just talking vitamins people, these are important medicines that important parts rely on to perform their daily duties.  And I am NOT at all comparing my mother to a cow (cause let’s face it-a cow doesn’t have to weed through 3 closets full of clothes when she moves!-bless my poor sisters heart!), but the reluctance and confusion shown on this cows face is the same emotions I am seeing in my mother right now.  The big move happens tomorrow-and folks, it IS going to happen. We’ve already cancelled her cable, moved her phone and the appointment is set with the movers.  All that’s left for me to do now is treat for those pesky little ants-cause they don’t provide the feeling of “Welcome to my home” that I want my mother to feel.  More to come-God Bless Us all!

Rhonda~

P.S. The cow photographs above were taken by Ree Drummond, a.k.a The Pioneer Woman. Her Blog can be found here-

http://thepioneerwoman.com/

She is a rancher’s wife, wonderful cook and photographer-but most of all my Blogging muse, uh, if there is such a thing!!

~ by Rhonda on July 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
