Noah, here we come……

I found this little guy (or girl) hanging out on my front door last night.  I couldn’t get a picture from the outside due to the monsoon like rains, but he/she must have known what was coming, and seeking higher ground!!

cute little thing, huh?

cute little thing, huh?

Still just one, but the cut glass gives it a kaleidoscope effect-cool!

Still just one, but the cut glass gives it a kaleidoscope effect-cool!

On a much more serious note-

For those of you who don’t know-I live in  the Metro Atlanta area, and we are in the midst of the worst flooding on record for our area.   Many lives have been lost-toddlers swept out of their mothers arms by the raging waters, people trapped and drowned in their cars when they couldn’t escape, homes have washed away, flooded and burned.  Please be in serious prayer for all of those affected by all of this.  I’ve lived here for over 46 years, and I’ve never seen anything like it. It saddens my heart-and makes me even more thankful for the trials I am going through-they pale in comparison to what these families are dealing with.

Rhonda~

~ by Rhonda on September 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
