You can keep the change!

Yep-that’s right-keep the change.  What change you ask? The change that’s going on with me. I’m not feeling good, and have an important health test coming up this week.  Only 3 more days til the test, but how many til the results? I’ll share with you the nature of this test when I have the results-because the result will determine what type of update I will post.  I know people say change is good-and it is….most of the time. Unless it involves your body.

Change in your spiritual life, assuming it’s a positive change is a good one. Now that’s one change I CAN tell you about now. I have the MOST amazing church family!  My hubby recently underwent his 5th (yep-that’s for real!) knee surgery-and on the SAME knee!!!  They brought me food, hung out at the hospital when he had surgery, and came to visit after, calls, and tons and tons of prayer.  It’s so funny how you can be as close- or closer to people you’ve only known for 9 months, than people you’ve known all your life.  But it’s because you have a major bond in common-that bond with Jesus Christ!  It makes total strangers relatives. I have so many new brothers and sisters-and it feels FABULOUS!  I know that no matter how tough the going gets, they will be there.  Just knowing  I have such a kinship makes me want to worship Jesus more. I can’t wait to see them, I want to be around them all the time (well almost!). The ones I don’t get to see  midweek-I miss terribly til I see them on Sunday.  But some of them I get to see 2 or 3 times a week. I can’t tell you what it does for me to have those kind of people around me.  Now, don’t get me wrong-they aren’t perfect either-but that’s why we are such a good match, because we hold each other up, and help one another through those imperfect days, weeks or months.  So-the change that my new church family has brought to my life is a very welcome one!

Pray for me as I go through my changes, I will pray for you!

~ by Rhonda on November 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
